I had a lousy anovulatory cycle last month, the first in a long time, and I think it might have to do with the fact that I've gained weight, I've been stressed out, and maybe because I stopped drinking the Fertilitea because I ran out. It coincided so perfectly with when my cycle went wonky that it's a little hard to dismiss. I bought some more tea and have been drinking it daily but still no ovulation. :(
I figured this cycle is a wash even if I end up ovulating because my follicular phase would be forever long so I'm currently on day 6 of using progesterone cream in order to induce a period. I figure it's better to get this crappy cycle over with and start fresh. So, all in all that puts me on cycle day 36 today with no ovulation yet. I'm still charting everyday just so I know what going on but my chart look like I've flatlined and am barely alive, my temps are so low!
I have been actively trying to stress reduce and have been mostly successful. I'm sleeping better, eating better, trying to get in at least a walk during the day, and have kept my mind off baby making by obsessing over saving money with coupons, etc.!
Over the weekend I scored 3 free boxes of Garnier hair color and a large bottle of fabric softener at Rite Aid. Yesterday, I got $10 worth of free stuff from Drugstore.com and $350 worth of restaurant gift certificates for $24. Oh, and a pair of Crocs for $12.90. I think Crocs are kind of ugly but they happen to be really comfortable! My poor arthritis riddled feet need comfort, especially now that I'm trying to get some exercise. Tomorrow, I'm going to Walgreen's for free Dawn dish soap and then to Rite Aid for super, super cheap Garnier Fructis hair products. I love saving money!
No comments:
Post a Comment